The FCS Shaper Awards serve to recognise the core of surfing’s rich history and culture, celebrating legendary and iconic shapers for their significant contribution to the craft of shaping, surfboard building and manufacturing.

Learn More & Vote


Wayne ‘RABBIT’ Bartholomew (Years surfing: 50 +)
Buggs is a Wold Champion, former CEO of the WSL, and a true legend of the sport. His innate knowledge of the surfboard industry and surfing’s rich history is second to none. Having personally surfed through the evolution of the surfboard over the last 5 decades, Rabbit is more than qualified for the role of Shaper Awards judge. 

Tom Carroll (Years surfing: 45 +)
TC is a World Champion and one of Australia’s national surfing heroes. Now considered a waterman due to the diversity of the craft he rides, Tom has surfed more surfboards than just about anyone making him the ultimate surfboard connoisseur. 

Brad Gerlach (Years surfing: 40 +)
In 1991 Brad finished 2nd on the ASP World Tour then abruptly quit competition to pursue the dream life of a free surfer. He achieved one of surfing’s biggest accolades by winning the Billabong XXL and has several major WCT event wins. He’s now an in-demand public speaker, corporate consultant, private surf instructor, and is recognized as one of surfing’s true analyst. 

Hi, it looks like you are in . Would you like to go to your local store?